August 2013 Newsletter (Shows in Wisconsin, Indiana, Missouri!)

2013-08-mike-reeb-600x444

After playing 82 shows through the first half of this year, I took a much-needed break during July. This month, I’m back on the road for my August 2013 Fall Tour! I look forward to returning to some of my favorite venues like The Pool (South Bend), The Frequency (Madison), and Lindbergs (Springfield) and am also excited to perform at a handful of new-to-me venues, including The Sound Cellar (Northwest Indiana), Foam (St. Louis), and People’s Brew (Lafayette). This coming weekend, you’ll find me at Folky Fish Fest in Northeast Indiana sharing the stage with some amazing musicians like Andru Bemis, Woodstove Flapjacks, and Goldmine Pickers!

Here are all of my upcoming dates, cities, and venues (click here for more details):

Aug 14 – Madison, WI – The Frequency w/ Blue Sundays, Kelly Steward
Aug 15 – Chesterton, IN – Sound Cellar w/ Dave Davidson from MAPS & ATLASES!
Aug 16 – South Bend, IN – The Pool w/ Laura Balke, Bailey Williams, Brett Newski
Aug 17 – Angola, IN – Folky Fish Fest w/ Andru Bemis, Woodstove Flapjacks
Aug 18 – Angola, IN – Folky Fish Fest w/ Andru Bemis, Woodstove Flapjacks
Aug 20 – Lafayette, IN – People’s Brew – STARTS @ 6PM SHARP!
Aug 21 – St. Louis, MO – Foam w/ Bobby Stevens – STARTS @ 8PM SHARP!
Aug 22 – Springfield, MO – Lindbergs w/ The Gardenheads

This November, I’m going to be touring through the southeast (Georgia, Carolinas, Florida, Tennessee, Kentucky) and am already starting to book shows along that route. Click here to see what cities I plan on hitting. If you have any leads, suggested venues, or living room/house show ideas for those cities, please let me know. Any input or help you can offer goes a long way!

“November? What about September and October?” Good question. The short answer: writing brand new music for an upcoming album or two. I’ll share more about that in my September newsletter. Until then, I look forward to seeing some familiar faces and meeting new friends this month. If you can’t make it out to a show, stay in touch online via Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Peace & best,
Mike Reeb

P.S. Did you know I released a Beatles cover album back in 2009? It’s FREE to download and available at beatles.mikereeb.com. Give a listen, burn a CD, tell a friend!

—-

Visit newsletter.mikereeb.com to join my Email List. You’ll get monthly updates like this delivered directly to your inbox, and you’ll never miss a show!

About mikereeb

http://mikereeb.com
This entry was posted in Monthly Newsletters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

