Tour Blog from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

2013-06-tonic-tavern-mke

2013 SHOW COUNT: 76!

It happened again. I fell in love with Milwaukee.

My second show of 2013 was at Tonic Tavern in Milwaukee back in early January. Even though I was sick that night, I still had a great time. This time around- five months and 74 shows later- I was operating in full health. The doors and windows at Tonic Tavern stayed open the whole night thanks to the beautiful weather, the bar TURNED OFF their televisions as soon as the fantastic opening band, Murder Gifts, started playing, and I had so more time to enjoy this beautiful city. Just like my last time through, the staff was incredibly kind, the room was the perfect size for a solo set, and the audience was polite and attentive. This was my seventh show in five days throughout the state of Wisconsin, and it was perfect. Can’t wait to make it back again, hopefully with a new album in hand and a band behind me!

Over the next few days, I’ll be spending some much-needed quality time with my good friend Jeremy Keen and his family who will be back in the Chicago area via Florida. We’ll be catching Old 97’s live this Friday night in Aurora at The Two Brothers Summer Festival if you want to come out and join us (Facebook Event Page). The following day, Jeremy’s band, The New Automatics, play at 1:00pm on the same stage (Facebook Event Page). If you’re in the area, stop by and say hello!

About mikereeb

http://mikereeb.com
This entry was posted in Tour Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

