Tour Blog from Columbus, Ohio (Brothers Drake Meadery, FTW!)

2013-05-bros-drake

Earlier this week, I performed at Brothers Drake Meadery in Columbus, Ohio. I hadn’t played in the area since 2010, but this show was definitely worth the wait! My good friend Dan Clark set it up and even offered a full-band set between my two sets to help fill the time. Of the 50 shows I’ve played in 2013, this one easily stands out as one of the best. The venue has a beautiful stage, they provided a professional and polite sound engineer, the show was promoted in every way possible on their end (thank you April!), Dan brought out dozens of friends, everyone listening was incredibly receptive and overwhelmingly kind, and this happened later in the evening!

And seriously, is that not the best tip jar sign/threat of all time?!

If you live in the Columbus area or are just passing through, STOP BY BROTHERS DRAKE, fill your belly with some mead (“honey wine”), generously tip the staff, and catch some live music on a great stage. You shouldn’t trust me to set up your 401(k), but you should trust me on this.

About mikereeb

http://mikereeb.com
This entry was posted in Tour Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tour Blog from Columbus, Ohio (Brothers Drake Meadery, FTW!)

  1. Shelly says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d without a doubt donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking
    and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will talk about this website with
    my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

