Tour Blog from Palatine, Illinois (I <3 House Shows)

20130504-201451.jpg

On Friday night, I played a house show in a northwest suburb of Chicago. My Greyhound bus left Omaha, Nebraska on Friday morning at 6am and arrived in Chicago at 5pm. I then jumped on the Metra and made my way to Palatine by 7pm. That evening, my hosts (Jeff and Carol) offered me Portillo’s for dinner and even put me up in their guest room. It was a wonderful night and such a blessing to feel so at home after five weeks of being on the road. The most interesting aspect of the evening was that Jeff and Carol had never met me before that night! Their daughter Andrea, who I met in Nashville just two months ago, told them about me, and the entire evening came together in just a few weeks.

That being said, I want to take this opportunity to thank every single house show host that has ever invited me to play in their living room, garage, or backyard! I absolutely LOVE house shows and hope that I can continue performing in those intimate spaces for years to come. Happy house showing, my friends!

About mikereeb

http://mikereeb.com
This entry was posted in Tour Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

