Tour Blog from Sacramento, California (44th Show of 2013, ZuhG Life Store)

20130419-095356.jpg

Follow my travels in 140-character posts and photos on Twitter and Instagram!

Yesterday, I played a fun show in downtown Sacramento set up by the good people at the ZuhG Life Store. Although it’s a sleepy city compared to LA and San Francisco, Sacramento has a really nice vibe. Walking around, you could smell spring in the air and didn’t feel rushed at all. Really enjoyed my 18 hours there!

I’m currently on a Greyhound bus, making my way to Northern California for my show tonight at Studio 299. If you think I’ve been playing a lot of shows, you’re right! This will be my 44th show in 70 days. That’s one show every 1.6 days.

Yes, I’ve lost my mind. And no, I’m not slowing down. I already have 18 shows lined-up for next month. As Michael Jackson said, “Don’t stop ’til get enough.”

I’m still trying to fill some June dates in Minnesota and Wisconsin. If you have any friends that might be interested in hosting a house show in Minneapolis on 6/8 (or 6/9), Eau Claire on 6/10 (or 6/11), or Chicago on 6/18 (or 6/19), let me know! There’s nothing like playing in a living room… I’d only play house shows if I could. Thanks again for helping to spread the word everyone, and I look forward to seeing you soon!

About mikereeb

http://mikereeb.com
This entry was posted in Tour Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

