Tour Blog from Los Angeles, California (Rockin’ B, The Honey Trees, Michael Malone)

mike-hotel-cafe-los-angeles

This past Friday night, I played a house show with my friends Katie Stump and Maddy Myers down in Newport Beach, California. It was wonderful! Before sharing our music with friends and family, we went out on a boat ride in the bay while we ate dinner and watched the sunset. Crazy to think that was possible and even happened! Here’s a Vine video I posted.

The following night, I opened for The Honey Trees in Los Angeles at Hotel Cafe. Do yourself a favor and get to know the music of The Honey Trees. Hauntingly beautiful vocals, amazing arrangements, and incredibly sweet people. Hotel Cafe also provided a great stage, wonderful staff, and even Boddington’s Ale. Many thanks to @SirLoganLee for the photo above!

Last but not least, I want to thank my friends Ryan & Jess for hosting me for two nights in Palmdale and  Hillary Tribbett & Michael Malone for hosting me for two nights in Hollywood! It was so nice to be able to stay with friends that I knew back in Indiana. Check out Jess’ clothing line, Hillary’s music, and Michael’s comedy. Such amazing people with amazing talents! Los Angeles treated me very well. Honestly, I can’t wait to return.

Gotta run- show tonight at Brainwash Cafe in San Francisco!

About mikereeb

http://mikereeb.com
This entry was posted in Tour Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

