Tour Blog from Nashville, Tennessee (Katie Stump, Cause A Scene)

parthenon-in-nashville

A week ago today, I drove from South Bend, Indiana to Nashville, Tennessee for what I thought would be a quick stay in Tennessee over the weekend. I had a show on Friday, a show on Saturday, and didn’t know many people in the area. After all was said and done, I ended up staying in Nashville for five nights instead of two and wanted to stay another week. Many thanks to my friend Adam Ollendorff who let me stay at his place while he was on tour with Kacey Musgraves (can you find Adam in this photo?).

First things first, were you aware that Nashville has a full-scale replica of the Parthenon?! The best part was that I had NO IDEA that this existed until I parked my car in Centennial Park. But I digress.

My first show in Nashville was last Friday night at The Listening Room Cafe. What a great room! The staff was friendly, the audience was receptive, the sound-engineer was one of the nicest people I met on my trip, and I found myself back there on Tuesday afternoon listening to Katie Stump and Graci Phillips while working and enjoying a drink (proof).

I actually met Katie on Friday night at my show. She lives in Southern California but was in town with her mom to get a feel for the city and play a few stages. I ended up getting coffee with them on Saturday afternoon to talk about music and touring. I then ran into them by chance on Monday evening at The Bluebird Cafe. Come Tuesday evening, I found myself joining them for dinner at a nearby Songwriters Round and felt like I was amongst family. I’m hoping our paths cross again next month when I’ll be in California. Here’s a photo of Katie and I after my set on Friday night:

katie-stump-and-mike-reeb

Saturday evening, I played a Cause A Scene house show in Brentwood with Brooke Annibale, Korby Lenker, and Annie Lawrence. What a great night of music! Larry at Cause A Scene was so helpful in putting this show together, and the other artists were so talented. Really glad this show came together the way it did! If you’re in Nashville and looking for a good show to see, you can trust Cause A Scene. Trust me.

Some photos from Saturday night’s show:

Brooke Annibale | another photo
Korby Lenker | another photo
Annie Lawrence | another photo
This Other Guy | another photo

Nashville was amazing. I can’t wait to go back. This photo that I took on Wednesday pretty much sums up how I felt:

leaving-nashville

See you tonight at The Pool in South Bend, this weekend at a few house shows in Lafayette, and Monday at Be Here Now in Muncie!

About mikereeb

http://mikereeb.com
This entry was posted in Tour Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

