Tour Blog from Indianapolis, Indiana (Rebekah Osborn)

rebekah-osborn-2013

What a joy it was to play a house show with Rebekah Osborn last night! She opened the show with a handful of songs (all beautiful!) and then lent her vocals to a few of my songs. Rebekah is the female vocalist who sang with me on albums Without The City Lights and Breaking, and it had been about two years since we last sang together. She adds so much to my songs- I really wish she could join me for every show.

Rebekah and her husband actually hosted last night’s house show, and they informed me that they’re going to do that more regularly. When they announce the next show they host in their living room, I’ll be sure to mention it on Twitter and my Facebook Page.

Gotta run- I’m playing a set at Star City Coffee & Ale House in Lafayette in 30 minutes. Have a great rest of the weekend everyone!

About mikereeb

http://mikereeb.com
This entry was posted in Tour Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

