Tour Blog from Kansas City, Missouri (Czar Bar, FTW!)

mike-reeb-czar-bar-kc-2013

As a touring musician, it means the world when a venue does everything it can to help make your show successful. This was clearly the case at Czar Bar. The staff made me feel right at home (thank you again to Micael, Dutch, and Jace!), I was offered a guarantee for my Tuesday night show months ago (which helped me budget this tour), and they designed custom posters just for the show. Moreover, the other local musicians playing that night were great songwriters and really great people. For at least one night, Czar Bar was definitely my home-away-from-home. Can’t wait to play there again!

The three hour drive from Springfield, Missouri to KC was really beautiful. Our first stop in town was at a local nano-roastery called Oddly Correct Coffee. Matt said it was really good (I don’t drink coffee, so I’m taking his word for it). Later that afternoon, our couchsurfing host took us out to eat at Oklahoma Joe’s BBQ and even brought out four of her friends to the show later that night. She was great! Let it be known: I like Kansas City. A lot.

Tonight, my Tornado Tour brings Matt and I to Duffy’s Tavern in Lincoln for my 8th show in just seven days. Unfortunately, it’s supposed to snow all through the night in eastern Nebraska. Let’s hope all is clear by Friday morning when we make the eight hour drive from Omaha to Chicago. Keep those fingers crossed.

About mikereeb

http://mikereeb.com
This entry was posted in Tour Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

