Tour Blog from Springfield, Missouri (Lindbergs: Get There!)

lindbergs-springfield-2013

When I told my friends in Indiana and Illinois that I was playing at Lindbergs in Springfield, Missouri, at least a handful of them responded by saying, “That place is great!” I couldn’t believe how many people I knew had been there before. But after spending the better part of last night at Lindbergs, I got it. Tall ceilings, great staff, beautiful stage (even though I played right in front of the stage for my set), free pizza, and an ideal location right on C-Street. Really glad that it worked out for me to play last night. Hoping I get the opportunity to play there again when I’m back in Springfield in early April. Fingers crossed!

Here’s a nice shot that Matt took during my set:

mike-reeb-lindbergs-springfield-2013

Gotta run- need to grab a bite to eat before my show tonight at Czar Bar in Kansas City. By the way, the drive from Springfield to KC is just beautiful. Highly recommended on a sunny day like today!

About mikereeb

http://mikereeb.com
This entry was posted in Tour Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

