Fall 2013 Newsletter (Living in Ohio, Dan Hubbard, Upcoming Shows in IL, IN, OH, KY, GA!)

2013-10-newsletter-photo

Hello everyone!

My friend Dan Hubbard invited me to open up for him in Bloomington, Illinois for his Livin’ in the Heartland album release show last month (picture from the show). It was the largest audience I’ve played to all year, and Dan and his band absolutely killed it on stage! He is a fantastic songwriter and definitely the kindest musician I’ve worked with over the past ten years. Thanks to this new fad called the “Internet,” you can stream songs from Dan’s new album here or purchase the album on iTunes. Trust me, it’s worth your time and money.

On a different note, after ten months of touring and 95 shows throughout the country- from New York to Los Angeles and everywhere in between- I decided to put my roots down in the great city of Columbus, Ohio. My dog (Ray) and I have everything we could ever need or want in a city, even more so than San Francisco, Portland, or Chicago. I’m less than three hours from Indianapolis, a days drive from New York City, and can catch the amazing Hoo Doo Soul Band every Sunday night. What more do you need?!

My first show since moving to Columbus will be this coming Tuesday, October 22 at Rumba Cafe where I have the privilege of opening up for Dick Prall. We shared the stage earlier this year at Gas Lamp in Des Moines, Iowa. Although I’m excited to perform at Rumba, I might be more excited just to hear Dick Prall live again! Here are all of my upcoming fall dates, cities, and venues (click here for more details):

Oct 22 – Columbus, OH – Rumba Cafe w/ Dick Prall, Jason Myles Goss
Nov 1 – Indianapolis, IN – Foundry Provisions
Nov 2 – Urbana, IL – The Iron Post (Folk & Roots Festival) – early show
Nov 2 – Terre Haute, IN – The Verve – late show
Nov 3 – Bloomington, IN – Rachael’s Cafe
Nov 8 – Augusta, GA – M.A.D. Studios
Nov 15 – Augusta, GA – Public House Show
Nov 16 – London, KY – Brie’s Brews

REAL TALK: Even having played so many shows in 2013, it’s been a struggle to make ends meet financially. In the coming months, I plan on touring a lot less and picking up another job to help pay the bills. Though not ideal, it’s definitely necessary at this point. But with a bit more income- and finally being able to sleep in my own bed for longer than a few days at a time- I plan on writing and recording new music this winter. Time to get these ideas worked into songs!

Settled in the EST,
Mike Reeb

Visit newsletter.mikereeb.com to join my Email List. You’ll get monthly updates like this delivered directly to your inbox, and you’ll never miss a show!

About mikereeb

http://mikereeb.com
This entry was posted in Monthly Newsletters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall 2013 Newsletter (Living in Ohio, Dan Hubbard, Upcoming Shows in IL, IN, OH, KY, GA!)

  1. brianzieske says:

    Mike, I see you will be in GA this Nov! If you need a place to stay you are welcome to crash at the studio in Buford. We could track a few songs too! Let me know, I would love to help out.

Leave a Reply

